## JB Chifley Library flood donation appeal



I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of those who have made offers of support, including donations of books and financial contributions. We are extremely grateful of your generosity and I am proud to be a part of the ANU community.

The Library received offers of more than 1,000 books from more than 100 individuals. Thank you.

Prof. Paul Pickering Chair, Library Advisory Committee



**Dear Colleagues** 

The ANU Library continues our work to rebuild the Chifley Library collection following the flooding of Sunday 25th February 2018.

We are very grateful to the over 100 members of the ANU community and broader community who have donated books so far to help to rebuild the collection.

Rebuilding the library's collection will be an ongoing process over the coming years, and even decades. We will need to continue to work together to achieve the best outcomes for ANU, and we appreciate your continued patience and support during this time.

While the specific call for donations is over, we still welcome any further donations of books or financial support. You can see the list of monographs lost in the flood on from this webpage.

If you would like to make donations please contact the Library Flood Replacement Coordinator via email.

If you have any other enquiries about donating material, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Roxanne Missingham

University Librarian (Chief Scholarly Information Services)

Phone: 6125 2003

Email: director.sis@anu.edu.au

## The ANU Library would like to thank

- Mrs Andrea Ballesteros Danel
- Professor Peter Bellwood
- Ms Maggie Brady
- Mr Laurence Brown
- Mrs Noella Budd
- Dr Paul Burton
- Felicita Carr, on behalf of Dr Diane Powell
- Dr Tania Calwell
- Dr Christine Choo
- Ms Anita Crotty
- Mr Tim Crowe
- Ms Pat Dickson
- Mr Nick Dowling
- Ms Meredith Duncan
- Professor the Hon Gareth Evans
- Dr Jack Fenner
- Tony Fidanza
- Chaitanya Fisher
- Dr Georgina Fitzpatrick
- Dr Juliet Flesch
- Mr Tom Foley
- Dr Susan Ford
- Dr Stephen Foster
- Ms Emily Gallagher
- Dr Phoebe Garrett
- Mr Toss Gascoigne (estate of Paul Weaver)
- Dr David Griffin
- Mr James Goldrick
- Suzanne Groves
- Dr Janet Hadley Williams
- Mr Peter Hamburger
- Min Han Soe
- Dr Greta Hawes
- Dr Roger Hillman
- Dr David Hogg
- Associate Professor Dexter Hoyos
- Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington
- Professor Patricia Jalland
- Dr Darryn Jensen
- Mrs Ann Kent on behalf of Dr. Bruce Kent (dec)
- Hon Associate Professor Chris Johnson

- Dr Jean Kennedy
- Ruth Kharis
- Rebecca Leighton
- Dr Alistair MacLachlan
- Dr Adam Masters
- Dr Narelle McGlusky
- Dr Gino Moliterno
- Mr Bruce Moore
- Ms Clare Murdoch
- Mr Jason Murdoch
- Dr David Nash
- Dr Bronwyn Neil
- Associate Professor Bronwen Neil
- Dr Barbara Nelson
- Paul Ogborne
- Dr Jonathon Pickering
- Ms Janet Quartermaine
- Dr Peter Riggs
- Professor Libby Robin
- Dr Joanna Sassoon, in memory of John Sassoon
- Professor Jane Simpson, in memory of Donald Simpson
- Ms Jane Simpson
- Ms Laura Jane Smith
- Mrs Anne Smith
- Ailsa Solley
- Associate Professor Gregory Stanton
- Professor Ian Storey
- Ms Megan Summers
- Dr Stephen Tang
- Taylor & Francis Group
- Toad Hall residents and staff
- Andrew and Dorothea Tom
- Mr Jonathon Unger
- Dr Nicola Van Dijk
- Associate Professor Dorothy Watts
- Mr Paul Weaver (estate)
- Mr Chris J Wright
- Mr Shang Long Yeo